Real at home Jobs


Does this look like you??

When I first lost my job many, many years ago I was on the hunt for a job not just any job but a work at home job. I had already had a son who was a baby at the time and wanted to make money but I also had a nagging feeling that if I sent him to daycare I would miss an important part in his life. I started searching for at home jobs because I wanted to be able to make money and take care of my son at the same time. Working at home for me had so many benefits I could save money with daycare, save money on gas, and be able to see my son grow and do new and exciting things. Working at home also offered me the benefit of having more time to spend with my son and having dinner on the table at a suitable time. For me the joy of seeing my son smile for the first time, walk for the first time, or just make a funny face is what convinced me that being a at home mom is the best life that I could ask for. Making a little extra money while at home is just the icing on the cake. When I first started to look for at home jobs quite a few of them were scams because they asked for money up front. I remember one in particular that said work at home making 1,000 dollars a week I was excited and called immediatley. When I called the guy asked me to send 200 dollars for some type of kit that included a cd and other things to help me get started. I sent the 200 dollars and never heard back.  I learned the hard way that the real work at home jobs that are not scams will never ask for money from you. I kept looking until I found two that are real work at home jobs and have even been interviewed for both of them.

  1. West At home This work at home job offers you the chance to be a customer service agent for a lot of huge companies. You will be able to help customers with questions about services and about their bills all while being in the comfort of your own home. The pay starts at 9.00 an hour and you must have a land line phone. Here is the downside to this company you will have to pay for a background check yourself and you will not be reimbursed. Also your computer may not be compatible with the system that they use. I had an interview with them and my computer was not compatible so I did not get the job.
  2. Alpine Access This company is also work at home customer service job. Alpine has more jobs and are always hiring the pay for them starts off at 9.00 an hour also so they are neck and neck with West at home. The only thing about this company that is different is that they do a credit check on you. So that means if you have bad credit or bankruptcy they won’t hire you. I have had an interview with them also but could not work the hours that they had available.

For both jobs you will have to have a compatible computer and be able to work on weekends without any interruption. They both do inbound calling but West has another department that you can do that calls people (debt collection agency).

Do you know of any more work at home jobs that are not a scam?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Real at home Jobs

  1. Caramel Glam says:

    liveops is one i just applied i will let you know how it goes

Leave a Reply

